## MARILA BOAT CLUB

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on January 22<sup>nd</sup>, 2023 at Manila Boat Club

## Present:

- 1. James Stratton (JS)
- 2. Quintin Pastrana (QP)
- 3. Jennifer Cajucom (JC)
- 4. Weston Reece (WR)
- 5. Guillermo Gomez (GG)
- 6. Hilarion Dimagiba (HD)

## **Proxies received from:**

- 1. Ablan, Kris
- 2. Alan Blackley
- 3. Charlton, David
- 4. Edwin Dalangin
- 5. Dale David
- 6. James Dee
- 7. Dimagiba, Hershey
- 8. Goold, Robert
- 9. David Guerrero
- 10. Philip Hagedoorn
- 11. Ian Holzberger
- 12. Leanne Jardine
- 13. Geeta Keswani
- 14. Dominik Keller

- 15. Kurt Lenherr
- 16. Male, Shane
- 17. Moriarty, Chris
- 18. Pecora, Thomas
- 19. Platon, Victor
- 20. Ramos, Benjie
- 21. Mriga Soilanki

ITEM	ACTION
CALL TO ORDER The Immediate Past President requested all present for Chairman for the AGM. All present supported this. JS was unanimously elected as Chairman for the AGM of 2024	
Chairman called the meeting to order at 10:05am	
<b>Chairman</b> read out the names of those Members who are standing for election as shown on the AGM agenda	James Stratton (JS) Larry Dimagiba (HD) Quintin Pastrana (QP) Weston Reece (WR) Guillermo Gomez (GG) Jennifer Cajucom (JC) Kris Ablan (KA)
<b>Chairman</b> announced the total number of Members in Good Standing who are eligible to vote at the AGM was 37 out of a total membership of 37.	
<b>Chairman</b> requested those holding Proxies to identify themselves. <b>JS</b> announced he held 2 Proxies. HD held 1. <b>Chairman</b> had 17 and confirmed that all those Proxies held were valid and that those members were in Good Standing and eligible to vote. As there were also 8 members in attendance, there was the required quorum to proceed.	

<b>Chairman</b> called for a vote on those standing for election and any other item on the AGM Agenda (none). <b>JS</b> tallied the Proxies and votes received at the meeting and declared the following as duly elected to the Board of Manila Boat Club for the year 2024.	Elected to the Board James Stratton (JS) Larry Dimagiba (HD) Quintin Pastrana (QP) Weston Reece (WR) Guillermo Gomez (GG) Jennifer Cajucom (JC) Kris Ablan (KA)
<ul> <li>HD informed the members that the revised Byelaws and Articles of Association were not yet completed.</li> <li>GG made a vote of thanks to the PCGA for their efforts in refurbishing the Club in 2023. WR seconded the motion, all approved.</li> <li>Chairman declared there were no other items requiring a vote at the AGM and that at 10:20am the AGM was now closed.</li> </ul>	

JS January 21<sup>st</sup> 2024